University of Huddersfield Logo

Applied Sciences Student Support Office

Staff in the School Student Support Office are available to help you with many aspects of administration whilst you are a student at the University.

The team is on hand to help you with queries relating to, amongst other things, your modules, timetabling, attendance monitoring and academic record.

Enquiries

We are based in JP2/60 in the Joseph Priestley Building and members of the team are available Mon-Thurs 9.00–5.00pm and Friday 9.00–4.00pm

For general enquiries, email sapp.student.support@hud.ac.uk

For information regarding Extenuating Circumstances please login through the Student Portal. Please contact sapp.student.support@hud.ac.uk for any help with extenuating circumstances.

For enquiries relating to your timetable please email sapptime@hud.ac.uk.

For enquiries relating to attendance monitoring please email sapp.attendance.monitoring@hud.ac.uk

For placement enquiries please see the Placements website or email sasplacements@hud.ac.uk

General admissions enquiries should be sent to the relevant subject admissions teams:

Meet the Team

gillian Gillian Hird

School Administration Manager

g.hird@hud.ac.uk |  01484 47 3362

 

vicky Vicky Constantine

Course Administration for Chemical Sciences courses and the Science Extended Degree

v.l.constantine@hud.ac.uk | 01484 47 2005

 

emma E‌mma Clark

Course Administration for Pharmacy, Nutrition and Health and Biological Sciences

e.j.clark@hud.ac.uk | 01484 47 3758

 

Fiona Cross

Postgraduate Research Administrator

f.cross@hud.ac.uk | 01484 47 1324

  

liz Liz Brennand

Timetabling Administration

sapptime@hud.ac.uk | 01484 47 3823

 

louise Louise Pearson

Administrative Assistant

sapptime@hud.ac.uk | 01484 47 1408

 

linda L‌inda Ellis

Placement and Admissions Assistant

l.j.ellis@hud.ac.uk | 01484 47 3867

 

Jasmine Powell

Administrative Assistant

j.powell2@hud.ac.uk | 01484 471101

 

Rachel Whiley

Administrative Assistant

r.whiley@hud.ac.uk | 01484 472681

 

Julie Walker

Administrative Assistant

j.t.walker@hud.ac.uk

The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©