Academic Schools

The University has seven academic schools:

  • Applied Sciences
  • Art, Design and Architecture
  • Business
  • Computing and Engineering
  • Education and Professional Development
  • Human and Health Sciences
  • Music, Humanities and Media

In addition to the support and training opportunities provided centrally (from the Researcher Environment Team, Wellbeing and Disability Services, the International Office, the Careers and Employability Service etc.), each School offers more specific training, resources and opportunities for their postgraduate researchers (PGRs). For example, opportunities to be a representative for your School on committees such as Graduate Council, teaching opportunities and training workshops. Look for communications and contact your PGR administrator for details of current opportunities in your School. There will also be more information in your School's Brightspace module.

Click here to explore each School and access a list of academic staff members. For a list of contact email addresses for the PGR administrators in each School, see the Key Contacts and Quick Links section on the Graduate School website homepage.