Academic Skills Tutors - Contacts

Applied Sciences

Caroline Corley Caroline Corley

Room: JPG/20

Telephone: 01484 473289

Email: C.M.Corley@hud.ac.uk

Rukhsana Din Rukhsana Din

Room: JPG/20

Telephone: 01484 471879

Email: R.R.Din@hud.ac.uk

Kayleigh Hopkins

Room: JPG/20

Telephone: 01484 471879

Email: k.a.hopkins@hud.ac.uk

Art, Design and Architecture

Andrea Tinker - University of Huddersfield Academic Skills Tutor Andrea Tinker Dr Amanda Tinker

Room: T1/01a

Telephone number: 3704

E-mail:a.tinker@hud.ac.uk

Resourcehttps://del.icio.us/amandatinker

Business

Chris Ireland - University of Huddersfield Academic Skills Tutor Chris Ireland Chris Ireland

Room: CS1/10d

Telephone number:  3023                          

E-mail: c.j.ireland@hud.ac.uk

Resource: https://del.icio.us/chrisireland

 

Gill Byrne - University og Huddersfield Academic Skills Tutor Gill Byrne Gill Byrne

Room: CS1/10e 

Telephone number: 3326

E-mail: G.Byrne@hud.ac.uk

Resource: https://del.icio.us/gillbyrne

 

Halina Harvey - University of Huddersfield Academic Skills Tutor Halina Harvey Halina Harvey

Room: CS1/10f

Telephone number: 1142

E-mail: h.harvey2@hud.ac.uk

Resource: https://del.icio.us/halinaharvey

 

Computing and Engineering


Hugh Peters Hugh Peters

Title: Study Skills & Technical English Tutor 

Room: SJ1/07

Phone: 01484 471575

Email: h.peters@hud.ac.uk

Education and Professional Development

Mussarrat Shaheen

Room: LS2/28

E-mail: m.shaheen@hud.ac.uk

Human and Health Sciences

Andrea Gaynor

Room: HWG/01

Telephone Number: 1888

E-mail: a.gaynor@hud.ac.uk

 

Kath Greenhough

Room: HWG/01

Telephone number: 1159

E-mail: k.j.greenhough@hud.ac.uk

 

Emma Greenhalgh

Room: HWG/01

Telephone number: 2509

E-mail: e.j.greenhalgh@hud.ac.uk

Music, Humanities and Media

For 50 minute appointments, email p.a.flinders@hud.ac.uk or a.harrington@hud.ac.uk

Drop in sessions (no appointment needed): 

  • Polly Ann Flinders: Mondays 1.15-3.15, RSG/02 or Thursdays, 1.15-4.15, PSG/06
  • Anne-Marie Harrington: Tuesdays, 9.15-1.15, in OA5.5/03.   
  • Kate Papworth: Mondays 9-11, Wednesdays 9-11 and 1.15-3.15, in JM2/08